‘A leader’s journey from pessimist to supporter in an agile transformation’

Join us for our latest coffee chat discussing ‘A leader’s journey from pessimist to supporter in an agile transformation’

Leadership is commonly cited as the biggest impediment to agility. Hear a senior leaders’ perspective on how best to engage them to become active drivers for agility.

Simon Douglas, from Zurich Insurance, joins Vikram Jain to share his experiences.
The coffee chat will be hosted on Thursday 17 June 5pm BST, (9-10am PDT | 12-1pm EDT | 6-7pm CEST).

Registration details are: https://lnkd.in/dspeQ2K


Simon is the Chief Pricing Actuary at Zurich, responsible for Pricing across Zurich’s range of Retail and Commercial products in the UK as well as Underwriting for Personal Lines. He joined Zurich in September 2021, and prior to that was Pricing and Underwriting Director at Direct Line Group where he led the move towards agile ways of working within his team and was also part of a small leadership team that designed and implemented a wider organisational transformation across the whole business. 

Simon has worked across a range of insurance sectors including life, pensions and health, at mutual, listed and private equity owned firms.